Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

PierreAlfredKel

Power BI Slicer/Filter affecting measure when I don't want it to

Hello everybody hope you doing well :).

I'm a beginner at Power BI, I am currently working on making powerful visuals to better understand the maintenance in my company. Particulary my power bi targets the zones with the failure breakdowns in the factory.

It also creates key performance indicators in relation with these zones as seen with the images below.

I have a database from sfc, which incoporates all the events in which x machine in x zone has encountered a breakdown in the factory. You need to know that in my company each time the factory stops, the stop is named T, and depending on the type of event that stops the line of the factory, an attributed number will be put after the T. For example if the breakdown is a unplannified maintenance stop instead of a plannified maintenance stop then it would be labeled as T5 instead of T2.

I have this measure called timedifference= which sums up the time between the failures and it works with an index which I created in power query.